SITEMAP       CONTACT USTwitterFacebookInstagram

Community Volunteer Income Tax Program Appreciation Dinner

May 2019

The Community Volunteer Income Tax Program (CVITP) volunteer appreciation dinner was held on Tuesday May 21st at The Dock restaurant in Brandon. The program is offered each year in various sites throughout Prairie Mountain Health thanks to Brett Turner (CVITP Lead) and the many volunteers who make the program possible. 

In-person appointments for the Community Volunteer Income Tax Program were available in March and April at 7th Street Health Access Centre; drop-off is available until the end of December.

Sincere appreciation to the CVITP Lead, Brett Turner, and all of the volunteers who made this year another success for the Community Volunteer Income Tax Program. This program would not exist without your continued effort and support.  And for that, we thank you.

CVITP Dinner

Volunteers present in the picture include: Louise Albertson, D’Arcy Barker, Linda Dueck, Philip Friesen, Arnold Hildebrand, Lorraine Hopkins, Junghwa (Jennifer) Kim, Myrna Large, Iryna Mikhno, Huaijun (Molly) Mu, Jane Bee, Cecile McMurray, Warren Smallwood, Brenda Stevens. As well as, 7th Street Health Access Centre receptionists, Himali and Donna, and CVITP Lead Brett Turner.

Additional Volunteers (not pictured) include: Sandi Beaudette, Samuel Berihun, Shelley Doan, Melissa Doyle, Festus Eratan, Olufunmilayo Eratan, Betty Kelso, Mona Koroscil, Nataliya Masyuk, Judy McClelland, George Ranson, Lynda Saunderson, Si Tang, Jenny Adriaansen, Brenda Bank, Cheryl Bjornson, Brady Burla, Ed Clayton, Racquel Del Rosario, Jennifer Goodyear, Betty Hasselstrom, Lori Klein, Verla Kostick, Marilyn Lamb, Diane Murdoch, Brett Skeoch, Rodney Smith, George Trowell, Pauline Zaygadlo, and Kathleen Ngolab.